Hydrion Pulse Hydrogen Water Bottle

Echo Flask vs Piurify Hydrogenator: Spec-by-Spec Comparison

Echo Flask and the Piurify Hydrogenator get compared constantly online, but the two brands publish their headline hydrogen numbers in different units, which makes the two figures look further apart than they actually are. Echo states its output in parts per million (PPM); Piurify and Hydrion both use parts per billion (ppb), where 1 ppm equals 1,000 ppb. Once that conversion is out of the way, the more useful comparison is cycle time, battery life, build materials and where each bottle actually ships, since those are the details that decide whether a bottle fits how and where you plan to use it. Warranty terms are worth checking too, but they change over time and are best confirmed directly on each maker's current product page rather than repeated here.

  • Echo Flask's headline 8 PPM converts to 8,000 ppb, the same unit Piurify and Hydrion publish, so the brands' top figures are closer than the raw numbers suggest.
  • That highest figure comes from a 20-minute cycle on the Flask; its shorter 10-minute cycle produces less.
  • Piurify's highest published figure requires three consecutive 10-minute Deep Mode cycles, 30 minutes total, which is longer than either of Echo Flask's single-cycle settings.
  • Echo Water offers paid international shipping but never names which countries qualify, while Piurify limits direct sales to the US and routes international buyers to Amazon; Hydrion Pulse, by contrast, ships directly within the EU.

What an Echo Flask vs Piurify search is really asking

Most people typing this search already have both names in mind from an ad or a branded search, and are trying to work out which bottle actually does more without re-reading two separate product pages. The comparison gets harder before it gets easier: Echo Flask states its concentration in PPM, while the Piurify Hydrogenator states its concentration in ppb. A single part per million of dissolved hydrogen equals a thousand parts per billion, so before the two brands' headline numbers mean anything side by side, they need to be converted to the same unit. This explainer on PPB versus PPM in hydrogen water covers the conversion and what each unit actually measures, in case a fuller explanation helps before the table below.

A fair comparison also depends on how each bottle reaches its number: which mode it runs, how long that mode takes, how many cycles the battery holds before it needs a charge, and whether the bottle actually ships to where the reader lives. Those details are laid out below for both brands, in each brand's own words, before the gaps in either brand's claims and the shipping question get their own sections.

Echo Flask: what the manufacturer states

Echo Water publishes its specifications across its FAQ and product pages rather than in a single spec sheet, so the figures below are pulled from both.

Cycle time and stated hydrogen output

Echo Water's own FAQ states that the Flask reaches up to 8 PPM of dissolved hydrogen on a 20-minute cycle, and up to 6 PPM on a shorter 10-minute cycle. Converted to the unit used elsewhere in this comparison, that is up to 8,000 ppb on the longer cycle and up to 6,000 ppb on the shorter one (source: Echo Water FAQ).

Battery life per charge

On a full charge, Echo states the Flask runs 5 to 7 cycles at the 10-minute setting, or 3 to 4 cycles at the 20-minute setting (source: Echo Water FAQ). Fewer cycles at the longer setting fits how electrolysis works: reaching a higher concentration in more time draws more from the battery each time it runs.

Materials

The Flask's product page lists a 12 oz capacity and describes its proton exchange membrane as having been first made for NASA use, before that same membrane type found its way into hydrogen cars and other equipment (source: Echo Flask product page). The page itself does not specify the material of the bottle body beyond the membrane description.

Piurify Hydrogenator: what the manufacturer states

Piurify lays out its specifications on a single product page, which makes its numbers easier to pull together than Echo's split between FAQ and product listing.

Quick Mode vs Deep Mode

Piurify's product page lists two modes for the Hydrogenator: a Quick Mode that reaches 2,500 ppb in 5 minutes, and a Deep Mode that reaches 4,000 ppb in 10 minutes. The same page lists a third path to a higher figure: three consecutive 10-minute Deep Mode cycles, 30 minutes total, reaching up to 6,300 ppb (source: Piurify Hydrogenator product page).

Build, display and the inhalation accessory

The bottle itself is listed at 10 oz / 280 ml, built with DuPont SPE/PEM platinum-coated electrolysis and food-grade BPA-free polycarbonate, with an OLED display, USB charging and an included nasal cannula for inhalation (source: Piurify Hydrogenator product page).

Echo Flask vs Piurify: spec by spec

The table below puts both brands' own published numbers side by side, converted to a single hydrogen unit so they are easier to read together. Every figure here comes from Echo Water's or Piurify's own pages rather than a published third-party comparison. Echo Water's FAQ does state that the Flask's 8 PPM figure is "certified to produce 8 PPM hydrogen based on third-party testing" and links to a downloadable results file, though the FAQ doesn't name the lab or show the full report inline. Piurify's product page makes a comparable claim of its own: it describes its figures as "Third Party tested for Maximum H₂ Absorption and Health Impact," lists FDA and H2 Analytics certifications, and links a certification report, putting Piurify's stated testing on roughly the same footing as Echo Flask's.

Spec Echo Flask Piurify Hydrogenator
Stated maximum output 8,000 ppb (8 PPM) on a 20-minute cycle 6,300 ppb, reached via three consecutive 10-minute Deep Mode cycles (30 min total)
Shorter-cycle output 6,000 ppb (6 PPM) on a 10-minute cycle 2,500 ppb on a 5-minute Quick Mode; 4,000 ppb on a single 10-minute Deep Mode
Capacity 12 oz 10 oz / 280 ml
Battery life per charge 5-7 cycles at 10 minutes, or 3-4 cycles at 20 minutes Not stated on the product page
Core materials Proton exchange membrane described as first made for NASA use; bottle-body material not specified DuPont SPE/PEM platinum-coated electrolysis; food-grade BPA-free polycarbonate
Included accessories Not stated on the product page OLED display, USB charging, included nasal cannula for inhalation
Direct shipping Free within contiguous US/AK/HI on qualifying domestic orders; paid international shipping offered, but no country list or EU confirmation United States only; international buyers directed to Amazon

Where each brand's claims leave a gap

Two details in the table above are worth a second look before treating them as equivalent to a verified figure. The Flask's page describes its membrane as first made for NASA use without linking a patent, published study or other citation for that history, so it reads as the brand's own framing rather than a documented pedigree. Piurify's page does disclose a per-cycle figure for its highest result: a single 10-minute Deep Mode reaches 4,000 ppb, two consecutive Deep Mode cycles reach 5,810 ppb, and three consecutive cycles reach the stated maximum of 6,300 ppb. That progression is front-loaded rather than even: the second cycle adds roughly 1,810 ppb, the third only about 490 more, a shrinking return the page doesn't explain even though it does give the per-cycle results. Neither gap makes either bottle unfit for its purpose; it means the table above should be read as each brand's own stated numbers rather than independently verified test results. Readers who want to see more bottles laid out the same way can compare against a wider spec table covering twelve hydrogen water bottles, and readers questioning marketing language like the NASA-membrane description can check this look at common hydrogen water marketing claims against the evidence behind them.

The shipping gap most comparisons skip

Shipping availability rarely makes it into head-to-head comparisons, but it decides whether either bottle is a realistic option for a reader outside the US. Echo Water's own shipping page states that the Flask ships free within the contiguous US, Alaska and Hawaii on qualifying domestic orders, and that paid international shipping is available with a free tier above a higher spending threshold; what the page doesn't do is name which countries are eligible or confirm the EU specifically, so an EU reader still can't tell from the page alone whether their address qualifies (source: Echo Water shipping page). Piurify's FAQ is more direct about the limit: it states that its products are available for direct purchase only within the United States, and points international buyers toward Amazon for international shipping (source: Piurify FAQ). That leaves an EU buyer with an unresolved question on Echo Flask and a clear answer on Piurify: a marketplace listing for returns and support rather than dealing with the brand directly. Readers who want a longer list of alternatives to Echo Flask specifically can see a broader roundup of Echo Flask alternatives.

A verified option that ships within the EU

For a reader who wants shipping confirmed up front rather than worked out from a shipping page, Hydrion Pulse ships directly within the EU and uses the same two-mode structure already covered above: a 5-minute cycle for roughly 4,000 ppb, and a 10-minute cycle for up to 8,000 ppb, which gives a shorter and longer option in the same shape as Echo Flask's and Piurify's own mode splits, drawn from the Hydrion Pulse product page.

That same page lists a borosilicate glass chamber with a stainless-steel exterior, platinum-coated titanium electrodes and a platinum/iridium SPE/PEM membrane. The battery is a 2,200 mAh cell that charges over USB-C in about 2 hours and is rated for 15 to 20 full cycles per charge, figures that sit alongside Echo Flask's and Piurify's own stated battery numbers for a like-for-like read.

Hydrion Pulse hydrogen water bottle with its two-mode button, shown on a plain background.
Hydrion Pulse runs the same 5- and 10-minute mode structure covered for Echo Flask and Piurify above, and ships within the EU.

Both bottles' headline numbers just need the same conversion and context as any other manufacturer's claim before they factor into a decision. Reading both pages in the same unit, checking what each mode actually requires and confirming that a bottle ships where you live turns a head-to-head ad comparison into an informed one, whichever bottle ends up being the right fit.

Back to blog